BIT UCSC Semester 6, Saturdays & Week Days - Weekly detailed schedule

Starting on 04th July (Saturday), 2020 at Premier Study Center, Summerset College - Maharagama

Database Systems II

Date Time Topics
04th July (Saturday) 08.30 am - 12.30 am Data Storage & querying - Indices
18th July (Saturday) 08.30 am - 12.30 am Data Storage & querying - Query Optimisation
15th Aug (Saturday) 08.30 am - 12.30 am Transaction Management - Session 1
29th Aug (Saturday) 08.30 am - 12.30 am Transaction Management - Session 2
12th Sep (Saturday) 08.30 am - 12.30 am Transaction Management - Session 3
26th Sep (Saturday) 08.30 am - 12.30 am Distributed Databases
03rd Oct (Saturday) 08.30 am - 12.30 am Stored Procedures and Triggers - Session 1
10th Oct (Saturday) 08.30 am - 12.30 am Stored Procedures and Triggers - Session 2

System & Network Administration

Date Time Topics
03rd Aug. (Monday | Poya Holiday) 08.30 am - 5.00 pm Topic 1 - Introduction to System & Network Administration
Topic 2 - Installing an Operating System
Topic 3 - Host Management (Linux) - Session 1
01st Sep. (Tuesday | Poya Holiday) 08.30 am - 5.00 pm Topic 3 - Host Management (Linux) - Session 2
Topic 4 - Network Management - Session 1
01st Oct. (Thursday | Poya Holiday) 08.30 am - 5.00 pm Topic 4 - Network Management - Session 2
Topic 5 - Automating System Administration
17th Oct. (Saturday) 08.30 am - 5.00 pm Topic 6 - Virtualization

E-Business Applications

Date Time Topics
29th July. (Wednesday) 08.30 am - 5.00 pm Session - 1
26th Aug. (Wednesday) 08.30 am - 5.00 pm Session - 1

Middleware Architecture

Date Time Topics
11th Sep. (Friday) 08.30 am - 5.00 pm IT architecture & middleware and RPC
25th Sep. (Friday) 08.30 am - 5.00 pm Session - 2
09th Oct. (Friday) 08.30 am - 5.00 pm Session - 3

Entrepreneurship

Conducted as three 2-hour On-line sessions
(Schedule will be punlished later)

Semester 6 exams is scheduled on 31st October and 01st November, 2020

More time is allocated to relatively complex or bigger subjects.

Aurora Premier Study Center
Summerset College,
# 135, 3rd Floor,
DFCC Building,
High Level Road,
Maharagama.

Aurora City Study Center
Summerset College,
# 88/2, 2nd Floor,
BOC Building,
High Level Road,
Kirulapone, Colombo 06.

Hot Line
071 984 2030
info@auroracs.lk
© Aurora Computer Studies, 2020